“Holding Marriage Hostage”: Webinar at Harvard Law School (18 February)

On Thursday, 18 February 2021, I will be presenting a Zoom webinar at Harvard Law School’s Program on Law & Society in the Muslim World, entitled “Holding Marriage Hostage: Male Guardianship in Muslim Women’s Marriage Application in Contemporary Malaysia”. The talk will be chaired by Professor Dominik Müller (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany).

Date: Thursday, 18 February 2021

Time: 12-1PM (EST, Boston) ; 5-6PM (GMT, London) ; 6-7PM (CET, Paris/Berlin) ; 1-2AM [19 Feb] (MYT, Kuala Lumpur).

The talk is open to the public — all welcome! To register, please click this link.

Published by NHM

Malaysian, Muslim, TCK, social anthropologist. #viajosola #womeninacademia

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: